Hybrid Characters

This forum is a place to talk about AGDI games and projects.

Moderators: adeyke, VampD3, eriqchang, Angelus3K

SierraDude4Life81
Peasant Status

Hybrid Characters

#1 Post by SierraDude4Life81 » Mon Mar 27, 2006 4:55 am

This has probably been addressed before, but in QG2VGA Will Hybrid Characters be able to do subquests that are out of thier class? one of the cool things about the original is that I had a fighter who knew magic once, and I was able to do with WIT test. I'd be fun to be able to do that in the remake as well!

Quest For Glory Fan
Slacker of Shapeir

#2 Post by Quest For Glory Fan » Mon Mar 27, 2006 8:56 pm

I don't know the official answer but I believe so yes. Most of the scripting in the game is the same as the origninal or does the same or simmilar thing but I'm no expert on game mechanics. (again that's an assumption though)

Erpy
Forum Administrator

#3 Post by Erpy » Tue Mar 28, 2006 7:16 am

Yeah, WIT can be done as long as you have magic. That doesn't mean there aren't any class-exclusive things around. I personally believe there's very little replay value in a game if it's possible to do anything in one go by making a fighter/mage/thief master-of-all-trades character.

Of course, I'm a purist by nature who only plays with bare characters.

Gronagor
Saurus Salesman

#4 Post by Gronagor » Tue Mar 28, 2006 8:53 am

Yeah... don't get why people want 'mixed' heroes.

Go pure! Be a warrior!

(I've heard rumors that Warriors would have more special tasks/quests than the rest as a reward. Also a love interest in the game would only be possible for the warrior-class.)  :p

JTanczos
Peasant Status

#5 Post by JTanczos » Sat Apr 01, 2006 4:50 am

No thanks!  I love hybrid characters!  In UO my fighter had magery.  My mage had some fighting!   Just enough to really kick butt!  Although I did have 2 pure characters.