New Interview of the Coles: New Games

This forum is a place to talk about AGDI games and projects.

Moderators: adeyke, VampD3, eriqchang, Angelus3K

Joseph Howse
Peasant Status

New Interview of the Coles: New Games

#1 Post by Joseph Howse » Mon May 26, 2008 10:42 am

Hi everyone,

A new interview of the Coles has just been published in Strange Horizons, an online magazine for which I'm an editor.  Here is the direct link to the interview:

http://www.strangehorizons.com/2008/200 ... se-a.shtml

The interview contains information on the Coles' upcoming games, including one that is set in Glorianna.

(I pre-announced this interview in another thread but I thought I would also mention it here.)

Thanks!

Joseph

Gronagor
Saurus Salesman

#2 Post by Gronagor » Mon May 26, 2008 1:11 pm

Thanks Joseph. Good read. :) Not really anything new, but still interesting to read.

Interesting... So, Mishell and Lori decided to drop the novel series and going with one book?? And why 'By the book'. Ok, I get why it could be used, but there must be better names, surely?!?!

Hehe! Surely the author didn't believe that an RPG is more difficult to create than a QfG-game!! That's just silly!!  :lol

Joseph Howse
Peasant Status

#3 Post by Joseph Howse » Mon May 26, 2008 2:47 pm

Thanks Joseph. Good read. :)
Thanks for checking it out, Gronagor!  :)
Not really anything new, but still interesting to read.
Well, in terms of the questions I chose, the interview was mostly intended to yield fresh perspectives on game development, rather than news announcements per se.  However, the information on the text adventure game the Coles are developing is new.  (They just announced this project on their website this month, and haven't previously covered it in depth in an interview.)  All the commentary by Michael Cole is new, as he's never been interviewed before.  And many of Lori and Corey's ideas are updated or put in new contexts.