It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 8:48 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Scorpion or Saurus?
PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 8:02 pm 
Offline
Royal Servant Status
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 3:15 am
Posts: 56
Location: Melbourne/Viera, Florida
I was going to make this a pole, but don't know how.

When completing the EOF initiation, do you prefer to be a "Brother Saurus" or a "Brother Scorpion"? I know if you want to be a paladin you should "spare" Walid...but I always liked scorpions..so if I want it bad enough, I become a paladin in 3.

_________________
The Procestuousity begins here!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Scorpion or Saurus?
PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 8:15 pm 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2008 3:32 am
Posts: 28
I wouldn't make it a pole. Someone is liable to get hurt.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Scorpion or Saurus?
PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 8:51 pm 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2005 2:49 am
Posts: 31
So if you FINISH HIM! you become brother Scorpion?

I never tried that, and when I play games QFG or wizard of the coast games, I always take the good paths so I often miss the ebil extra material, but I do kill the griffin so that my magic user doesn't become a paladin by mistake.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Scorpion or Saurus?
PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 10:26 pm 
Offline
Knight Status
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2002 11:07 pm
Posts: 347
Shantzy wrote:
I do kill the griffin so that my magic user doesn't become a paladin by mistake.


You could always just skip/ignore Rakeesh's scene at the end and tell QfG3's import screen that he's still a Wizard. Or if you really still want to be disqualified from Paladin with a more non-violent solution, grab some money from Omar's purse before returning the purse.

_________________
"Are you the Schattenjäger now, or are you not?"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Scorpion or Saurus?
PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 10:30 pm 
Offline
Royal Vizier Status
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 6:20 am
Posts: 2047
Location: Somewhere in Ohio...
The best way would be using the X-Ray Specs, of course - though for some reason that didn't affect the original game. Hopefully AGDI will (won't?) fix that.

_________________
There is balance in all things. Live in symmetry with the world around you. If you must blow things up and steal from those around you, THAT'S WHAT RPGS ARE FOR!

Official Member of the VGL Street Team
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group