AGDInteractive - Sierra Adventure Game Remakes Forum
http://www.agdinteractive.com/forum/

KQ1 (and possibly KQ2+) with AGS DOS
http://www.agdinteractive.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=14742
Page 1 of 1

Author:  MusicallyInspired [ Tue Aug 10, 2010 8:09 pm ]
Post subject:  KQ1 (and possibly KQ2+) with AGS DOS

However crazy this notion might be, I was wondering if you guys at AGDI still have the old source for the early versions of KQ1 and KQ2+. If so I was wondering if I could get a .dat file generated for use with the old AGS DOS binary. Just because it would be awesome on my old computer.

Author:  Anonymous Game Creator 2 [ Wed Aug 11, 2010 6:41 am ]
Post subject:  Re: KQ1 (and possibly KQ2+) with AGS DOS

Unfortunately, I don't have those old versions of the source code anymore. I can't even find the final version 1.0 of KQ1VGA anywhere in my backups.

The AGS engine has also gone through so many revisions that even older versions of source code from games made around 2002 aren't backwards-compatible with the original Dos editor.

Author:  MusicallyInspired [ Wed Aug 11, 2010 1:19 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: KQ1 (and possibly KQ2+) with AGS DOS

That's sad. It's sad to see that AGS (the successor to SCI Studio) won't even run in DOS anymore, seeing as the whole point was originally to create VGA SCI1-like games. This is why SCI Studio VGA should have still been finished. Too bad Brian Provinciano abandoned all of us.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/