AGDInteractive - Sierra Adventure Game Remakes Forum
http://www.agdinteractive.com/forum/

King's Quest troubles on Mac (Lame, I know)
http://www.agdinteractive.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=15986
Page 1 of 1

Author:  lesmiserabert [ Sat Mar 22, 2014 9:58 pm ]
Post subject:  King's Quest troubles on Mac (Lame, I know)

I just downloaded King's Quest I and III and was super stoked about getting all nostalgic and geeked out over the newer graphics and sounds. I have a new iMac (purchased January, 2014) and I downloaded both games for the Mac (There was an option for Mac or PC). When I open the games the screen is black save for the cursor and it blinks very quickly on occasion. I hear the sound just fine, and I can see the full screen for maybe an 1/8 of a second every couple of seconds. Other times it's just bits of the screen that will flash. I tried downloading X11 as was suggested but they gave me XQuartz saying that it was better. Still having the same issues. Am I doing something wrong?

Thank you for taking the time to read this and thank you for taking the time to update these great games!

Rob

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/