It is currently Mon Oct 16, 2017 11:39 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Question about QFG2:TbF
PostPosted: Tue Dec 07, 2004 9:31 pm 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2004 10:04 am
Posts: 3
Hi, I'm new to the forums, but not to AGDI or the very well-done remakes.  First I just want to say that I love what you're all doing here.

Now my question is about the QFG2:TbF remake.  Like I said, I'm new to the forums, so I don't know if this question has already been brought up.

Will you be able to import your character from QFG 1?  Original and VGA remake?  And upon completion, will your character from this remake be fully compatible with QFG3, 4, 5?

Thanks & Peace!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 07, 2004 9:35 pm 
Offline
Archival Expert
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2001 8:21 am
Posts: 2432
Yes, yes and yes I think so (at least QFG3).

There is a QFG2VGA FAQ on our website that answers your question, along with any others you might have. Click the banner above or

http://www.agdinteractive.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2004 1:28 am 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2004 10:04 am
Posts: 3
Thanks!  Looking forward to the release!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Question about QFG2:TbF
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2004 2:12 am 
Offline
Insomniac Speed Demon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 10:23 pm
Posts: 1193
Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands
x_traveler_x wrote:
First I just want to say that I love what you're all doing here.


Us ALL? You love me for hanging around the forums being foolish? How very nice of you.

Oh, you mean AGDI officials. Yeah, I guess they're ok too.

_________________
Image
-------
Denying people their rights because the majority votes for it is not democracy.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2004 2:37 am 
Offline
Royal Servant Status

Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 9:11 am
Posts: 122
Hmm it would be good if qfg2 allowed u to save your character for qfg3. Hope they do that


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2004 11:14 am 
Offline
Honorary AGD
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2002 1:19 am
Posts: 5362
Location: US of A
arganite wrote:
Hmm it would be good if qfg2 allowed u to save your character for qfg3. Hope they do that


Yes, importing from QFG1 and exporting to QFG3 works.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Clothing?
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2004 5:28 pm 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2004 10:04 am
Posts: 3
What about the Hero's clothing?

Will he start out wearing the brown vest and red cape, or the purple spandex and black cape; and then change into the arabian-style outfit with no cape?

Sorry if this seems like a silly question.  Just looking for some consistency!  :)

Again, can't wait 'til mid-2005!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2004 5:30 pm 
Offline
Super Star

Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2003 12:31 pm
Posts: 1128
Location: Lemming land
Maybe his old outfit could change colors as its transforming.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2004 5:48 pm 
Offline
Forum Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 8:28 pm
Posts: 11434
Location: The Netherlands
In the intro, the hero's brown clothes/red cape will be transformed into his purple pants and blue vest.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2004 6:35 pm 
Offline
Super Star

Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2003 12:31 pm
Posts: 1128
Location: Lemming land
I knew it!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2004 11:07 pm 
Offline
Royal Servant Status

Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 9:11 am
Posts: 122
yeh real suprsing that. Its only what they did in the original as well  :p


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 09, 2004 1:59 am 
Offline
Knight Status
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2004 3:24 am
Posts: 229
Location: Amateria
YAY i am looking forward to that! I got QFG1 now and i can now import! great!

_________________
Monk! I need a monk!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 09, 2004 2:13 am 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2004 10:04 am
Posts: 3
Same here.. I just finished QFG I with a kick-ass Fighter/Mage.  Now to just go through the game again as a plain Thief.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 09, 2004 3:31 am 
Offline
Knight Status
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2004 3:24 am
Posts: 229
Location: Amateria
I kinda wanted more thiefing though. I mean there were only 2 places that you could steal from.

_________________
Monk! I need a monk!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 09, 2004 5:50 am 
Offline
Forum Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 8:28 pm
Posts: 11434
Location: The Netherlands
There were 3 actually. (vs. the 2 in QFG1, the 2 mandatory ones in QFG3 and the 2 in QFG4)

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 09, 2004 6:32 am 
Offline
Royal Vizier Status
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 3:37 am
Posts: 2298
Location: Central New York
I only know one thing.....


THIS GUY NEEDS TO MAKE A CAMEO IN QFG2VGA
Image

He's been LONELY since Hero's Quest!!!!

Bt


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 09, 2004 6:37 am 
Offline
Saurus Salesman
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2002 3:18 pm
Posts: 3880
Location: South Africa (Bloemfontein)
Agreed!

He did appear quickly in QfG2... but I've heard he didn't impress the director this time around (for QfG2VGA).

Poor guy.  :\ He is to QfG as Sean Connery is to James Bond.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group