It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 6:18 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: MS Paint problem
PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 10:25 am 
Offline
Knight Status

Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 6:44 am
Posts: 424
Location: jacksonville florida
I think I got a bad copy of adobe photoshop and I grew sick and tired of it always opening instead of paint. So I removed it from my computer and now every time I copy and paste an image it shows up discolored. Also when I try to paint over it with the color I want it turns out discolored and it only happens when I copy and paste stuff.

Can anybody help me please.

_________________
Sometimes in life you gotta let go of the past and fly on the wings of love.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MS Paint problem
PostPosted: Mon Mar 22, 2010 10:36 pm 
Offline
Insomniac Speed Demon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 10:23 pm
Posts: 1193
Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands
So it isn't your monitor? Sounds like your colourpicker isn't handling colourprofiles properly. What about Windows Viewer (or whatever it's called), do the colours show up right there?

(Btw, if you rightclick on a file, and choose "open with", you can pick a program to open the file with and even set it as default.)

_________________
Image
-------
Denying people their rights because the majority votes for it is not democracy.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MS Paint problem
PostPosted: Mon Mar 22, 2010 10:40 pm 
Offline
Trusty Riding Saurus
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 10:02 pm
Posts: 1100
There are two BMP formats, one is monochrome, the other has color. Maybe your MS-Paint is set to Black-n-White. I remember I had that problem long time ago, but don't remember right now how I fixed it.

_________________
The moat monsters appreciate your good taste.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MS Paint problem
PostPosted: Tue Mar 23, 2010 2:15 am 
Offline
Knight Status

Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 6:44 am
Posts: 424
Location: jacksonville florida
Thanks for the help. I think the two pictures I was editing some how got corrupted when I erased Adobe. So I deleted them if I have anymore problems regarding this I'll let y'all know.

_________________
Sometimes in life you gotta let go of the past and fly on the wings of love.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group