For all you guys out there that just love to give advice...

This forum is for off-topic discussion. You may talk about all things non-AGDI related here. No links to warez, abandonware, and no Flaming please.

Moderators: adeyke, VampD3, eriqchang, Angelus3K

Senor Matt
Knight Status

For all you guys out there that just love to give advice...

#1 Post by Senor Matt » Mon Sep 27, 2004 8:31 am

I've noticed a lot of people like asking for and giving advice on here so I thought I'd throw out a little dilemma I'm currently having and see what you all thought of it.

As the observant on these forums should already know, the last few months of my life have mostly been spent looking for a job. As I have a degree in Psychology and plan to go to grad school in that field I've been looking for a job where I could use and improve my therapeutical talents. But when you only have a Bachelor's degree in Psych, your options are extremely limited. Thus most of the places I applied to were group homes where I would simply be supervising emotionally disturbed kids and teens.

In the midst of my search I came across a group home called Summitview that really seemed to fit my needs perfectly. It offered great benefits and training, and the pay was more than any other place I had seen in my jobsearching, and they were looking specifically for people with bachelor's degrees with plans for more schooling. I got quite excited over the prospect and eagerly sent them my resume hoping to hear from them soon. But then a week passed, then two, then three, four, five, six, and so on and I never got any response.