It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 2:31 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Unable to control mouse cursos running in virtualbox
PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 9:29 pm 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 12:31 pm
Posts: 3
Hi,

I have a virtualmachine in virtualbox with windows xp.
I tried to run the game from that machine, but I can't control the mouse...
I jumps from place to place... I can't move it smoothly.

Anyone with this problem?

Thank you!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to control mouse cursos running in virtualbox
PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:54 am 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:52 am
Posts: 1
I have the same problem :(

I'm running Ubuntu 10.04 with Windows 7 in a virtualbox. The game is unplayable since the mouse doesn't work.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to control mouse cursos running in virtualbox
PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 11:12 am 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 12:31 pm
Posts: 3
I found a solution.

Just install it directly in ubuntu with wine.
If you don't have wine, install it first.

It works nice, and you run directly from ubuntu.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to control mouse cursos running in virtualbox
PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2015 8:25 am 
Offline
Royal Servant Status

Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 1:26 am
Posts: 103
Same problem. I tried XP in VirtualBox to avoid the speed problems that occur in Windows 7.

Well, no speed problems in XP, but in fullscreen mode (the only one I really wanna play), the mouse cursor is literally uncontrollable. I tried to turn off mouse precision boost and other options, but that didn't help.

In windowed mode the cursor works better, but if I click on the Special Actions icon (for example to start sneaking), the special actions selection box won't stay open, and I can't click on sneak. It literally closes itself as soon as I open it.

I tried every possible combination of graphics mode and fullscreen/windowed, nothing works right. Anyone managed to get QFG2 to work right in VirtualBox and got advice? Or will I have to dual-boot XP to play this game properly?

_________________
"Yes! A peperoni and jalapeno pizza, the ultimate blend of science and art! If we could but harness this power, we could rule the world!"


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group