It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 12:01 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Patch Update for King's Quest II (v3.1 to v3.1b)
PostPosted: Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:42 am 
Offline
The Prince of Shapeir

Joined: Tue May 08, 2001 4:12 am
Posts: 8872
Location: Phobos
Here's a minor patch release for the King's Quest 2 remake, which addresses a few small issues. This updates version 3.1 to 3.1b. (Windows only, sorry!)

Download King's Quest II (v3.1 to v3.1b Update) (179 KB)

Please note that after applying this patch, any previous save-game files from version 3.1 will no longer work.


CHANGES TO VERSION 3.1b
---------------------------
- Fixed: save-game files potentially getting misnumbered and then overwriting existing save-games
- Fixed: Centered all GUIs
- Fixed: Tweaked the dresser's baseline in Valanice's Tower room to prevent a potential z-order glitch
- Added: a Confirm Overwrite GUI when trying to save over existing slots without editing the text description


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Patch Update for King's Quest II (v3.1 to v3.1b)
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 10:26 pm 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 8:53 am
Posts: 13
I noticed when I recently downloaded the full game from the site (a few days ago, I was reinstalling games on my new Windows 7 installation) that the in-game version appears to be 3.1c. I assume this is in fact the latest version and this patch is no longer necessary right? Also, could you list whatever changes were made to 3.1c out of curiosity?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Patch Update for King's Quest II (v3.1 to v3.1b)
PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2011 6:10 am 
Offline
The Prince of Shapeir

Joined: Tue May 08, 2001 4:12 am
Posts: 8872
Location: Phobos
Yes, the patch is no longer needed since it will only update to 3.1b, and the latest version is 3.1c (full download available only). Here's a full list of changes:

Quote:
----------------------
CHANGES TO VERSION 3.1c
----------------------
WARNING: GAME SPOILERS AHEAD

- Fixed: a lock-up when pressing F5 or F7 while the Disciple of the Cloud is descending in the crossroads screen
- Fixed: a glitch where you could press the "Quit Game" hotkey when other GUIs were already on-screen
- Changed: Launcher.exe to a single file
- Added: F9 hotkey functionality to invoke the "Restart Game" GUI


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Patch Update for King's Quest II (v3.1 to v3.1b)
PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2011 5:05 pm 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 8:53 am
Posts: 13
I see. Thanks for the info!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group