AGDInteractive - Sierra Adventure Game Remakes Forum
http://www.agdinteractive.com/forum/

Force Bolt Flurry solver
http://www.agdinteractive.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=30&t=12720
Page 1 of 1

Author:  duckwizard [ Tue Sep 02, 2008 7:43 am ]
Post subject:  Force Bolt Flurry solver

Having difficulty defeating the diviner? Are you trounced by the tedium of tracing trajectories? Force Bolt Familiar may be for you!

Yeah, I made a little JavaScript program that will do the tracing tasks for you in Force Bolt Flurry. This may help you if you (like me) don't have the patience for rotating and tracing all those paths, but you want to enjoy the benefits that come with winning Force Bolt Flurry. It doesn't *win* for you, but it is a big help, at least it was for me.

You can use it at http://www.duckwizard.com/keapon/

Disclaimer: I didn't spend a ton of time on this, so it's bound not to be perfect. Also, I only used it in Firefox, so if you don't use Firefox, YMMV.

Also, I consider the graphics to be a fair use, but if anyone from AGDI objects, I'll promptly remove them. Please don't sue me!

Jeremy

Author:  MK [ Tue Sep 02, 2008 6:07 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Force Bolt Flurry solver

Thats Sweet, no if only there would be a Wizard Whirl solver as well.

Author:  duckwizard [ Tue Sep 02, 2008 6:16 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Force Bolt Flurry solver

Wizard Whirl is only available to the magic user class, I think. So I can't even play it until I play as that class (currently a magic using thief). Maybe then I'll make a solver for it :D. But I didn't make this one because I couldn't solve it on my own; I just found it tedious and confusing after a while to trace paths around for scores of bounces.

Jeremy

Author:  MK [ Tue Sep 02, 2008 6:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Force Bolt Flurry solver

Thats cool. If you want a leg up on the Magic User class feel free to grab my exports. viewtopic.php?f=30&t=12681

After using the Force Bolt Flurry solver, If i may make a recommendation, instead of having to enter degrees, I think it would be better it you used radial buttons and had an image on the inside corresponding the the radian. this is probably over kill but it would be cool.

Author:  duckwizard [ Tue Sep 02, 2008 9:05 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Force Bolt Flurry solver

Hey MK,

I went ahead and implemented your suggestion. Now you click a prism to cycle through available angles, and use Shift+click to fetch a prism to the empty spot.

Or, you can still use the old text-entry UI by selecting "Free-entry UI" in the two radio buttons.

Author:  Riniel [ Thu Jun 23, 2011 9:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Force Bolt Flurry solver

Hey, thanks for this. Helped a lot :-D

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/