It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 6:20 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: finally battle mode . . . but . . . help!?! *spolier*
PostPosted: Fri Sep 26, 2008 10:35 pm 
Offline
Royal Servant Status

Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 3:58 pm
Posts: 97
I really debated whether or not to ask for help or not, given the nature of this forum, but I am sort of having an issue and am hoping somebody might be able to help.

I did a whole play-though to unlock some of the goodies we have all been talking about. Today, I got battle mode working - hoping to take full glory of the revamped combat system. However, I do see the "Mortal Combat" style combat selection screen, but I can't seem to actully get into a fight with anybody. I select an opponent and it changes from "fighter" vs. [who ever i select]. The weapon even changes when I select walid. But the fight doesn't start - even when i double click on the portrait . . . When i click off the portrait, it just brings be back to where i was before i hit f4.

I know this is an unsupported feature and everything - so this question isn't really geared at Erpy or the AGS who put so much effort already into this and are more than busy fixing the legitimate bugs in the real game.

I'm just curious if anybody has the same problem and, if so, is there a fix? I worked hard to unlock it and i would like to get it to work if possible.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: finally battle mode . . . but . . . help!?! *spolier*
PostPosted: Fri Sep 26, 2008 10:58 pm 
Offline
Forum Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 8:28 pm
Posts: 11434
Location: The Netherlands
After clicking on a portrait, click on one of the difficulty levels that appear to the left of the hero. Then click normal, slow or saurus (if applicable) and off you go.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: finally battle mode . . . but . . . help!?! *spolier*
PostPosted: Fri Sep 26, 2008 11:19 pm 
Offline
Royal Servant Status

Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 3:58 pm
Posts: 97
Erpy wrote:
After clicking on a portrait, click on one of the difficulty levels that appear to the left of the hero. Then click normal, slow or saurus (if applicable) and off you go.

Image


Thanks! I knew it must be something stupid like that - I didn't know those were links - very clever names btw! :o


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group