It is currently Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:30 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Problem exporting character from QFG2VGA?
PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2009 2:36 am 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 2:33 am
Posts: 7
I just beat the game, and when prompted to enter a filename to save my character, I typed "zatoichi". So the game told me that "zatoichi.sav" was being saved to the game directory. I cannot find that file anywhere, it doesn't seem to have been created!! I am looking in the "C:\Program Files\AGD Interactive\Quest for Glory II" directory. I don't see any subdirectories. Does anybody know what I'm screwing up here?

Thanks a lot in advance!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem exporting character from QFG2VGA?
PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2009 2:49 am 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 2:33 am
Posts: 7
Just tried it again with a different filename, but got the same result. Am I looking in the right directory?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem exporting character from QFG2VGA?
PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2009 2:55 am 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 2:33 am
Posts: 7
Wow, using Windows Search, I found the file in the following hidden directory:

C:\Users\MRC\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files\AGD Interactive\Quest for Glory II

Is this just a Vista thing or what? You should put something about this in the README because it's pretty baffling. Still, you still created the greatest remake I've ever played in QFG2VGA, and I thank you deeply for it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem exporting character from QFG2VGA?
PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:30 am 
Offline
The Prince of Shapeir

Joined: Tue May 08, 2001 4:12 am
Posts: 8872
Location: Phobos
Yes, this only came to our attention after releasing the game. You should also be able to see the file in the actual game directory if you turn on hidden files option in Vista.

You'll find the solution to this (as well as several other post-release issues) in the QFG2 technical FAQ in our technical forum here:

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=12362

Thanks for the comments about the remake, too. Glad you had fun!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem exporting character from QFG2VGA?
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 1:12 am 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 12:13 am
Posts: 21
Location: Canada
Does anyone know how to import my hero to a QFG3 game being played in DOSBox?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem exporting character from QFG2VGA?
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 7:11 pm 
Offline
Forum Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 8:28 pm
Posts: 11434
Location: The Netherlands
Simply put it in the same folder as the game itself.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem exporting character from QFG2VGA?
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 11:16 pm 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 12:13 am
Posts: 21
Location: Canada
Erpy wrote:
Simply put it in the same folder as the game itself.

Image

It works now, thank you!!! :D


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group