It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 12:36 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Is there a decent way to have combat with a laptop keyboard?
PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2009 10:41 pm 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 10:38 pm
Posts: 2
I honestly can't figure out what to do. I don't have a fullsized keyboard, so the num pad is out. I'm deployed so it's not like I can just go get one. Any hints?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is there a decent way to have combat with a laptop keyboard?
PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2009 11:04 pm 
Offline
Trusty Riding Saurus
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 10:02 pm
Posts: 1100
You can remap the keys. I think somewhere in the manual or the readme explains how to do so, or was it in the options menu?

_________________
The moat monsters appreciate your good taste.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is there a decent way to have combat with a laptop keyboard?
PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2009 11:16 pm 
Offline
Forum Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 8:28 pm
Posts: 11434
Location: The Netherlands
The manual naturally says it, but if you're in a hurry...open the in-game settings menu and click combat-options. A button will appear that opens the key-redefinition screen.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group