It is currently Sun Oct 22, 2017 10:54 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Cannot load game
PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2009 11:40 pm 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2009 11:35 pm
Posts: 2
Hi guys, if i posted this in the wrong forum then feel free to move it.

I cannot start the game, it gives me an error,

'No mouse was detected on your system or it is not configured to work with directinput, you must have a mouse to play this game'

Obviously I have a mouse, I have a Logitech G5, (USB) and the most upto date drivers and I cannot
find anything on the forums reguarding this issue, and can't find anything on directinput.

Running on Vista 64, 4gigs RAM, and Nvidia GTX280.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cannot load game
PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 8:23 am 
Offline
Vampiric Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2003 6:54 am
Posts: 3963
Location: Newcastle, UK
You could try updating your DirectX which would hopefully update DirectInput.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cannot load game
PostPosted: Tue Jul 28, 2009 11:49 pm 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2009 11:35 pm
Posts: 2
ya i tried updating directx, didn't help. any other suggestions would be great


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cannot load game
PostPosted: Wed Jul 29, 2009 7:58 am 
Offline
The Prince of Shapeir

Joined: Tue May 08, 2001 4:12 am
Posts: 8872
Location: Phobos
I would suggest posting about this on the AGS technical forum here


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group