It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 1:30 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: QGII VGA Graphics 320 x 200 error
PostPosted: Sun Feb 28, 2010 7:37 am 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2004 9:27 pm
Posts: 49
Hi. I have a NVIVIA 6800 XT graphics card and the game shows an error when I start. Can not set video mode.

Possible Cause: Your graphics card drivers do not support this resolution. Run the game setup program and try another resolution.

The graphics filter you selected does not work. Try another filter.

Now I have installed my graphics drivers. What can I do? Thanks. David


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: QGII VGA Graphics 320 x 200 error
PostPosted: Sun Feb 28, 2010 11:09 am 
Offline
The Prince of Shapeir

Joined: Tue May 08, 2001 4:12 am
Posts: 8872
Location: Phobos
Try running it with the "2x Nearest Neighbour" Graphics Filter. And try both the Direct3D and DirectDraw drivers. The latter one should work on most video cards.

You can also try clicking the "Letterbox Mode" button in winsetup.exe.

Some of the newer Nvidia cards have options in their settings panel that allows you to create custom resolutions. If this is the case, try creating a 640x400 32-bit resolution. With that enabled, you should be able to play the game with the "2x Nearest Neighbour" Graphics Filter.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group