It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 1:29 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Problem allocating stat points in Mac version
PostPosted: Fri Jan 21, 2011 1:28 am 
Offline
Knight Status
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2005 11:54 pm
Posts: 405
Location: Illinois, USA
Hey guys, this may very well be my mistake, but I can't seem to figure out how to allocate points to my stats in the Mac version. With the standard single-button mouse, clicking, control-clicking, and command-clicking do not seem to do anything, nor do the arrow keys. I feel like I must be missing something. Any help would be appreciated. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem allocating stat points in Mac version
PostPosted: Fri Jan 21, 2011 9:23 am 
Offline
Knight Status
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 7:21 am
Posts: 282
Location: Mexico
Open up System preferences in your Apple Menu and go to Trackpad. Make sure the option "Use two fingers to make secondary click" (or something like that) is ON.

There. You just need to use this kind of secondary click (two fingers on the trackpad + click) to add points while the normal click will substract points.

Or you can plug a normal mouse if you have one just to assign the points, but it works perfectly with the trackpad.

_________________
Signature? No thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem allocating stat points in Mac version
PostPosted: Fri Jan 21, 2011 2:12 pm 
Offline
Knight Status
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2005 11:54 pm
Posts: 405
Location: Illinois, USA
Ah thanks. I knew there had to be something I was missing. :) I'll try that when I get home. Silly Macs.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem allocating stat points in Mac version
PostPosted: Sat Jan 22, 2011 1:15 am 
Offline
Knight Status
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2005 11:54 pm
Posts: 405
Location: Illinois, USA
Just an update--my secondary click functionality wasn't enabled, so I did that, and it works now. Still though, you may want to add a point about making sure you have right-click functionality enabled in the readme for the Mac version, since I could see this being a common issue for unsuspecting Mac users. Not sure why the arrow keys weren't working though (and still aren't.) I haven't yet tried combat, so I'll report back to make sure that works properly, too.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem allocating stat points in Mac version
PostPosted: Sat Jan 22, 2011 2:07 am 
Offline
Knight Status
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 7:21 am
Posts: 282
Location: Mexico
Yes, I think it's disabled by default, so many users may never know they can do that, unless they explore their system preferences or read their manuals (and we all know most users won't be doing neither very often) so I also think is a good idea to add a little note in the game manual, which most users probably won't read anyway! :lol

Well, maybe if they have this problem, they will read the manual, or at least the readme file as Lambonius points, so definitely a good idea.

_________________
Signature? No thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group