It is currently Fri Oct 20, 2017 3:36 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: MAC Version - Windowed mode
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:47 am 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:37 am
Posts: 2
How do I set the MAC version of KQ3 to go into windowed mode, not full screen mode?

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MAC Version - Windowed mode
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 11:51 am 
Offline
The Prince of Shapeir

Joined: Tue May 08, 2001 4:12 am
Posts: 8872
Location: Phobos
You would need to go into the package and open the file acsetup.cfg in a text editor.

Look for the line:

windowed=0

And change it to:

windowed=1

Save the file, add it back into the package again and then run the game. It should then work in Windowed mode. Hopefully, if the AGS run-time goes open source, being able to ALT+ENTER in-game will be an option to toggle windowed mode in the future. I can appreciate that running setup programs and tweaking .cfg files is a little outdated.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MAC Version - Windowed mode
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:54 pm 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 8:58 pm
Posts: 3
If you have Crossover or Crossover Games you can also open the Windows settings utility of any AGD interactive game (you have to open up the application package and navigate to the actual game files folder to find this utility) and alter the settings that way. Besides turning on windowed mode you can also do other things like change the graphics settings and so forth.

It takes a little while for Crossover to open these utilities but it does work.

Great remakes by the way and thanks for supporting the Mac! :D

Paul


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MAC Version - Windowed mode
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 10:43 pm 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:37 am
Posts: 2
Thanks for that!

I saw that there's a winsetup program in the folder. I have Wine installed and it actually works!!
So I was able to use the winsetup program and set up the game options.

So any MAC users, as long as you have Wine installed on your Mac, you can run the winsetup program inside the package and set your options.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MAC Version - Windowed mode
PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2011 11:33 pm 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 11:30 pm
Posts: 1
So, I tried switching the mode to windows by messing with the 0/1 as suggested above, but the actual window that's running the game is about the size of a dollar bill folded in half, stuck in the middle of my Mac screen. Is there any way to make it larger so I can clearly see what's happening?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MAC Version - Windowed mode
PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2011 12:47 am 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 8:58 pm
Posts: 3
gund wrote:
So, I tried switching the mode to windows by messing with the 0/1 as suggested above, but the actual window that's running the game is about the size of a dollar bill folded in half, stuck in the middle of my Mac screen. Is there any way to make it larger so I can clearly see what's happening?


If you access the Windows settings utility,as I described above, you can change the resolution of the game which will in-turn alter the size of the game window in windowed mode.

-PN


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group