It is currently Sat Oct 21, 2017 5:03 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: No soundcard = game doesn't work
PostPosted: Sun Sep 23, 2001 1:25 pm 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2001 1:25 pm
Posts: 2
I don't have a soundcard in this computer, and so the game says that it can't initialize my audio hardware. Which is fine, since my "audio hardware" doesn't exist, but this also prevents me from entering the game. Is there anyway i can play without sound? <p></p><i></i>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No soundcard = game doesn't work
PostPosted: Sun Sep 23, 2001 2:02 pm 
Offline
The Prince of Shapeir

Joined: Tue May 08, 2001 4:12 am
Posts: 8872
Location: Phobos
This is from a previous thread which discussed this issue.. I haven't tested these files, but other people report that they work.. let me know:<br><br>If you copy these two files into the game's directory, people without a soundcard should be able to play the game as well<br><br><!--EZCODE LINK START--><a href="http://www.sflah.com/gallery/acsetup.cfg">www.sflah.com/gallery/acsetup.cfg</a><!--EZCODE LINK END--><br><!--EZCODE LINK START--><a href="http://www.sflah.com/gallery/allegro.cfg">www.sflah.com/gallery/allegro.cfg</a><!--EZCODE LINK END--> <p></p><i></i>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Thanks
PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2002 6:16 am 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2001 1:25 pm
Posts: 2
Although this is a lot later, thanks for the reply. I'll try those files out. <p></p><i></i>


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group