It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 8:12 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: KQ2 now crashes _every_ time I try to save...
PostPosted: Wed Dec 04, 2002 11:25 am 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2002 11:25 am
Posts: 2
...which makes playing the game both hard and tedious. Heh. Anyway, here goes.<br><br>At any time now that I try to load up a game, then save from there, the game boots me back to windows stating:<br><br>"An error has occured. Please contact the game author for support, as this problem is caused by the game rather than the interpreter. (ACI version 2.51.450)<br><br>(Global script line 605)<br>Error: String argument was null: make sure you pass a string, not an int, as a buffer"<br><br>This did _not_ occur from the get-go, but after it occured once it doesn't matter which saved game I load up, they all produce the same result (which they naturally didn't to begin with). However, starting over as I stated before allows me to save just fine. And it's calling up the _save game dialogue_ that crashes the game, not the actual saving (not that I'd know, since the game doesn't get that far <!--EZCODE EMOTICON START :) --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/images/emoticons/smile.gif ALT=":)"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> ).<br><br>If you want some kind of reference to where in the game I am, the last thing I did was get the flying carpet and saved as I was to tried it out. After that, every attempt to save has been thwarted. Hope that helps in some small way. <p></p><i></i>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Err, okay?
PostPosted: Wed Dec 04, 2002 11:34 am 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2002 11:25 am
Posts: 2
Just to tinker with some stuff, I set the game to play in a window. And lo' and behold, I could save. Perhaps not that strange, but when I set it to go back to full-screen I could _still_ save. Perhaps there was something wrong with the config and re-writing it corrected whatever it was? Beats me, but it works, for now. If it ever re-surfaces I know what to do. <p></p><i></i>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Err, okay?
PostPosted: Thu Dec 05, 2002 1:29 am 
Offline
Defense Minister Status

Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2002 11:24 pm
Posts: 640
Location: UK
hmm, sounds like the game script got corrupted somehow... do say if it happens again. <p></p><i></i>


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group