It is currently Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:13 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: game freezes
PostPosted: Thu Dec 05, 2002 6:43 pm 
Help! The game freezes at the church scene, where the monk meets the wolves. Can anyone help please? <p></p><i></i>


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: game freezes
PostPosted: Thu Dec 05, 2002 7:00 pm 
Offline
Forum Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 8:28 pm
Posts: 11434
Location: The Netherlands
Does this happen everytime or is it a random occurence? You can skip that scene with Escape if the bug is persistent.<br><br><!--EZCODE IMAGE START--><img src="http://httpd.chello.nl/c.vanempel/Nashcock.jpg"/><!--EZCODE IMAGE END--> <p></p><i></i>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: re:game freezes
PostPosted: Thu Dec 05, 2002 7:14 pm 
Twice I've tried, and twice it happened. Thanks for the esc tip. What is the monk supposed to say in that scene? I don't think I'll ever be able to read that. <p></p><i></i>


Top
  
 
 Post subject: re: still freezes
PostPosted: Thu Dec 05, 2002 7:28 pm 
tried to press esc during that scene. Didn't work for some reason. <!--EZCODE EMOTICON START :( --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/images/emoticons/frown.gif ALT=":("><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> <p></p><i></i>


Top
  
 
 Post subject: re: oops
PostPosted: Thu Dec 05, 2002 8:00 pm 
"Esc" worked, but I have no idea what he said to them. <p></p><i></i>


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Can someone tell us what the monk said?
PostPosted: Fri Dec 06, 2002 10:01 am 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2002 10:01 am
Posts: 2
I too have to press ESC to get past the monk bug. Can someone tell us what he said to the wolves and why it is Graham does not dare to go into the church once the dialog is skipped? Thanks!<br> <p></p><i></i>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can someone tell us what the monk said?
PostPosted: Fri Dec 06, 2002 10:08 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2002 2:29 am
Posts: 2058
I had the same problem with it freezing up during the monk's conversation, but I quit, re-loaded, and the next time it didn't freeze. Maybe I just got lucky the second time...?<br><br>Well, this isn't verbatim but the basic premise of the dialog with the monks is that...<br><br><!--EZCODE BOLD START--><strong>KQ2+VGA SPOILERS</strong><!--EZCODE BOLD END--><br><br><br><br><br><br><br>...they are part of a "brotherhood" of some sort and the monk told the wolves to ensure that Graham finished the job that the monk had set him out to do. This won't make much sense until you've gone a little further into the game.<br><br>~Wolfgang <p></p><i></i>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Always Freezes...AND the "Town" screen is tooooo s
PostPosted: Fri Dec 06, 2002 10:16 am 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2002 10:01 am
Posts: 2
Thanks for the info on what I missed. Where do the wolves go after the intro?<br><br>I tried about 10 times to get further in the monk's converation, but had no luck without hitting ESC. Does anyone else have problems with the screen that the flying horse drops you off, left of the church? It is soooo slow (whereas other screens are normal). That made it really tough to keep trying to get past the monk.<br><br>Other slow screens for me: Any screen with moving ocean water. The Cloud Spirit's screen. <br> <p></p><i></i>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Always Freezes...AND the "Town" screen is tooo
PostPosted: Fri Dec 06, 2002 10:23 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2002 2:29 am
Posts: 2058
The wolves just run off into the forest after speaking with the monk.<br><br>If you are experiencing slowdowns in your game, might I ask what resolution you're running the game at? If it's running at resolutions higher than 320X200, then that could be the problem. On screens with lots of background animation (such as ocean waves), a high resolution will slow down the game considerably even if you have a fast PC.<br><br>~Wolfgang <p></p><i></i>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Always Freezes...AND the "Town" screen is tooo
PostPosted: Fri Dec 06, 2002 1:43 pm 
Offline
The Prince of Shapeir

Joined: Tue May 08, 2001 4:12 am
Posts: 8872
Location: Phobos
Does this bug cause the game to freeze up with the digital music repeating bug, or does it crash back to the desktop with an error message?<br><br>If it's the former, does the freeze always occur in exactly the same place (and if so, when)?<br><br>If it's the latter, what is the exact error message displayed? <p></p><i></i>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: .
PostPosted: Fri Dec 06, 2002 2:37 pm 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2002 4:32 am
Posts: 40
it's the digital music repeating bug. it happened to me when the monk's dialogue box first came up (as he was talking to the wolves). i had to to ctrl-alt-del and end task to quit. then i restarted and loaded up a saved game; i did not have the same problem in this spot again.<br><br>-emily <p></p><i></i>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: former
PostPosted: Fri Dec 06, 2002 8:11 pm 
It was the former. Sometimes, the monk would freeze while speaking, and other times, his mouth's still closed.<br><br>Hmm.. does anyone know how to avoid a game freeze while the bridge is collapsing? <p></p><i></i>


Top
  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group