Graphic Practice

This is a public forum, where you can find out everything you wanted to know about making games. Please don't use this forum as a place to recruit new members.

Moderators: adeyke, VampD3, eriqchang, Angelus3K

Zahmatra(n)
Peasant Status

Graphic Practice

#1 Post by Zahmatra(n) » Tue Sep 15, 2009 4:56 pm

A long time ago, I posted a question about how to create sierra style backgrounds. Since then, I have seen several links posted to tutorials. However, with my old job, I had very little time to play around with it.

Now, with a new job, I have a little more time for spare, I wanted to give a try and start drawing some graphics for a game. I bought a tablet yesterday night and tried with this tutorial: http://www.corbydesigns.com/forest/index.html.

I am not good at artwork, but I did not even get close to the final image from the tutorial.
Is anyone around who can give me some tips or help to make it better? (I am using a genius G-Pen M712 and Photoshop CS4)

PS: [Edited] Thanks Musically Inspired I got the image showing.

Last edited by Zahmatra(n) on Tue Sep 15, 2009 5:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

MusicallyInspired
The Master of All Things Musical

Re: Graphic Practice

#2 Post by MusicallyInspired » Tue Sep 15, 2009 4:58 pm

As to the picture-in-posts, You can attach files to your post but the picture won't show. You'd have to click on it. You'd have to upload it somewhere and encase the URL in the [img][/img] tags.

DrJones
Trusty Riding Saurus

Re: Graphic Practice

#3 Post by DrJones » Wed Sep 16, 2009 1:14 am