It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 4:14 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

would you like to see new remake of QFG1?????
yes, i have problems with the old one 11%  11%  [ 3 ]
yes, just for fun (new easter eggs, better graphics) 41%  41%  [ 11 ]
no, the old remake works perfectly and doesnt need remake 48%  48%  [ 13 ]
Total votes : 27
Author Message
 Post subject: would you like to see new remake of QFG1?????
PostPosted: Sun Jun 27, 2004 10:47 pm 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2004 9:36 pm
Posts: 23
Location: israel
i want new one cuz old one doesnt work very well on fast computers (even though i like it cuz of a bug when you can get infinite money from mushrooms...)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 27, 2004 10:54 pm 
Offline
Forum Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 8:28 pm
Posts: 11434
Location: The Netherlands
Nope. There's an unofficial fix for the timer bugs that works quite well and I don't think anybody's bored enough to spend nearly a year re-creating a game that's already re-created.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Well...
PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2004 1:59 am 
Offline
Royal Vizier Status
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 6:20 am
Posts: 2047
Location: Somewhere in Ohio...
Erpy wrote:
I don't think anybody's bored enough to spend nearly a year re-creating a game that's already re-created.


Except for the people over at Re-Quest for Glory, of course. :D

_________________
There is balance in all things. Live in symmetry with the world around you. If you must blow things up and steal from those around you, THAT'S WHAT RPGS ARE FOR!

Official Member of the VGL Street Team
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2004 2:35 am 
Offline
Canadian Pundit
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 8:25 am
Posts: 445
Location: Ontario, Canada
Heh. I've been following "Re-Quest for Glory" on and off for two or three years now. I'm not optimistic that they'll have anything substantial in the near future. They're even having trouble deciding which game engine to use to make it.

_________________
I'm a man, but I can change, if I have to, I guess.
-- The man's prayer


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2004 2:08 pm 
Offline
The Heretic
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2003 12:03 am
Posts: 518
Location: Hoboken, NJ
Charlemagne wrote:
Heh. I've been following "Re-Quest for Glory" on and off for two or three years now. I'm not optimistic that they'll have anything substantial in the near future. They're even having trouble deciding which game engine to use to make it.

I think they're crazy to try to do all four at once. Why not just do the first? I mean, it'll take forever to render even just that small part of Spielburg we get.

I'm all for a remake if it expanded the valley (which is what we're doing in QFI... you don't just get Spielburg, you get other parts and even a whole other town as well).

_________________
<o>

"The woman here depicted will possess unseen marks. Signs that she will be the one to bring forth my works...bind them with fury; a burning anger. Unless prevented, at vulgar cost, this woman will render the greatest power unto utter desolation."


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2004 4:06 pm 
Offline
Royal Vizier Status
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 3:37 am
Posts: 2298
Location: Central New York
DOODZ,


im already makign it

I ares teh kewlest

Image

Bt

_________________
You've got to be crazy; you gotta have a real need.  You gotta sleep on your toes, and when you're on the street, you got to be able to pick out the easy meat with your eyes closed.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2004 4:31 pm 
Offline
Knight Status
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2004 1:44 pm
Posts: 160
I already made it, with 4D characters and everything. However I put my sole copy on kazaa and it disappeared, woe is me.

_________________
---------
Image


Last edited by 1eyedParrot on Thu Jul 01, 2004 9:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2004 10:08 pm 
Offline
Royal Vizier Status
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 6:20 am
Posts: 2047
Location: Somewhere in Ohio...
Blackthorne519 wrote:
DOODZ,


im already makign it

I ares teh kewlest

Image

Bt


1eyedParrot wrote:
already made it, with 4D characters and everything. However I put my sole copy on kazaa and it disappeared, woe is me.


You guys are incorrigible. :lol

_________________
There is balance in all things. Live in symmetry with the world around you. If you must blow things up and steal from those around you, THAT'S WHAT RPGS ARE FOR!

Official Member of the VGL Street Team
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2004 10:38 pm 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2004 9:36 pm
Posts: 23
Location: israel
any way to play the sierra remake and still play without problems??


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2004 10:42 pm 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2004 9:36 pm
Posts: 23
Location: israel
Erpy wrote:
I don't think anybody's bored enough to spend nearly a year re-creating a game that's already re-created.

Image



thats kinda stupid that are saying that cuz you created (it was you right?????) remake for a game that already re-created (king quest 1 remake BY SIERRA)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2004 10:43 pm 
Offline
Defense Minister Status
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2002 2:54 pm
Posts: 736
Location: Kolding, Denmark
As Erpy mentioned, there are fixes.

_________________
Pidgeot
-----
Every error you find is the last one.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2004 10:57 pm 
Offline
Honorary AGD
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2002 1:19 am
Posts: 5362
Location: US of A
zigi wrote:
thats kinda stupid that are saying that cuz you created (it was you right?????) remake for a game that already re-created (king quest 1 remake BY SIERRA)


AGDI remade KQ1 in VGA. There was no previous version in VGA.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2004 12:02 am 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2004 9:36 pm
Posts: 23
Location: israel
im almost sure i saw vga version by sierra... and i read they made VGA version for every game with 'quest' in their name (but only for the first one in the series), space quest VGA, larry 1 VGA, hero's quest VGA ( called quest for glory), police quest...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2004 1:26 am 
Offline
The Heretic
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2003 12:03 am
Posts: 518
Location: Hoboken, NJ
Brainiac wrote:
You guys are incorrigible. :lol

What does the word incorrijible mean? :p
(and I'm on the writer over at IA!!!)

_________________
<o>

"The woman here depicted will possess unseen marks. Signs that she will be the one to bring forth my works...bind them with fury; a burning anger. Unless prevented, at vulgar cost, this woman will render the greatest power unto utter desolation."


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2004 1:51 am 
Offline
Peasant Status
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2004 1:56 am
Posts: 37
Location: A Land Far Far Away
Quote:
im almost sure i saw vga version by sierra... and i read they made VGA version for every game with 'quest' in their name (but only for the first one in the series), space quest VGA, larry 1 VGA, hero's quest VGA ( called quest for glory), police quest...


Nah, actually the remake for KQ1 wasn't made in VGA, it was made with the same engine as QFG2 and the other games of that era (the engine name escapes me at the moment) so the AGDI remake of KQ1 WAS the first VGA version. The original remake of KQ1 isn't bad, though...it's got some nice production values.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2004 2:38 am 
Offline
King of Men
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2002 9:10 pm
Posts: 2373
Location: Balamb Garden
Quote:
What does the word incorrijible mean?
(and I'm on the writer over at IA!!!)


It means, unruly. ;)
Then again, I think the entire IA team is incorrigible. :lol :lol


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2004 8:30 am 
Offline
Defense Minister Status
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2002 2:54 pm
Posts: 736
Location: Kolding, Denmark
Blummer102 wrote:
Nah, actually the remake for KQ1 wasn't made in VGA, it was made with the same engine as QFG2 and the other games of that era (the engine name escapes me at the moment) so the AGDI remake of KQ1 WAS the first VGA version. The original remake of KQ1 isn't bad, though...it's got some nice production values.


That engine name would be SCI. KQ1 is the only to be remade in SCI0 (16 color EGA), rather than the other games which had their remakes in SCI1 (256 color VGA). The original versions of those games were made in AGI.

Hence the reason why the KQ1 versions are called KQ1AGI, KQ1SCI and KQ1VGA.

_________________
Pidgeot
-----
Every error you find is the last one.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 11, 2004 1:18 am 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 1:55 am
Posts: 25
The Knight wrote:
Quote:
What does the word incorrijible mean?
(and I'm on the writer over at IA!!!)


It means, unruly. ;) ...


It means: bad beyond reform.

The "beyond reform" part is important.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 12, 2004 5:47 am 
Offline
Slacker of Shapeir
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2004 9:11 am
Posts: 2416
Location: Canada
I got so far in this game but when I got to the part where Me throws the studd at you and there's doors every where etc i just couldn't make it from the chain to the last door

it would open and close in a flashI almost made it once but it kinda glitched up and the brick door came up

_________________
Calik Status: Hero of Speilburg Has become the Prince of Shapier and a Hero among Tarnans, after freeing the Mordavians from eternal fear he was zapped to the land of Silmaria where an import bug has him trapped between worlds.
4/5


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 12, 2004 5:48 am 
Offline
Slacker of Shapeir
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2004 9:11 am
Posts: 2416
Location: Canada
Blackthorne519 wrote:
DOODZ,


im already makign it

I ares teh kewlest

Image

Bt


I'd lovce to quote erpy by saying "Either your keyboard is drunk or you are" i laughed at that for awhile

_________________
Calik Status: Hero of Speilburg Has become the Prince of Shapier and a Hero among Tarnans, after freeing the Mordavians from eternal fear he was zapped to the land of Silmaria where an import bug has him trapped between worlds.
4/5


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 12, 2004 5:56 am 
Offline
Forum Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 8:28 pm
Posts: 11434
Location: The Netherlands
Erm...as you can see there's an "edit" button on each of your posts. Kindly make use of them, that's what they're here for.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 12, 2004 6:48 am 
Offline
Slacker of Shapeir
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2004 9:11 am
Posts: 2416
Location: Canada
sorry they just didn't seem to fit together

_________________
Calik Status: Hero of Speilburg Has become the Prince of Shapier and a Hero among Tarnans, after freeing the Mordavians from eternal fear he was zapped to the land of Silmaria where an import bug has him trapped between worlds.
4/5


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 12, 2004 6:57 am 
Offline
Royal Vizier Status
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 3:37 am
Posts: 2298
Location: Central New York
Erpy wrote:
Erm...as you can see there's an "edit" button on each of your posts. Kindly make use of them, that's what they're here for.


This is like the 10th damn time someone has told him this......

Bt

_________________
You've got to be crazy; you gotta have a real need.  You gotta sleep on your toes, and when you're on the street, you got to be able to pick out the easy meat with your eyes closed.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 12, 2004 6:59 am 
Offline
Slacker of Shapeir
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2004 9:11 am
Posts: 2416
Location: Canada
umm I believe that was the first...although I'm sure The Hero was told atleast 3 times in one thread once

_________________
Calik Status: Hero of Speilburg Has become the Prince of Shapier and a Hero among Tarnans, after freeing the Mordavians from eternal fear he was zapped to the land of Silmaria where an import bug has him trapped between worlds.
4/5


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 12, 2004 11:55 am 
Offline
Dungeon Mistress
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2003 5:44 pm
Posts: 1332
Quest For Glory Fan wrote:
I got so far in this game but when I got to the part where Me throws the studd at you and there's doors every where etc i just couldn't make it from the chain to the last door

it would open and close in a flashI almost made it once but it kinda glitched up and the brick door came up


It sounds like a timer problem. Installing one of those timer patches should fix it.

_________________
Image

(Superhero Badge, courtesy of Pyro)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group