It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 2:44 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Dosbox export characters
PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2008 12:15 am 
Offline
Peasant Status
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 5:10 pm
Posts: 30
Location: Arizona
I was just wondering if anyone else had the problem where you complete QFG4 on dosbox, but when you try to use the export file on QFG5 it complains about it being either too big or the wrong file? If there's a solution to this I'd love to here it :alien:

_________________
~BENJAMIN BARKER!!!~


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dosbox export characters
PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2008 12:33 am 
Offline
Knight Status
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 7:21 am
Posts: 282
Location: Mexico
It´s not a DOSbox problem, it's a QFG5 problem. You need to install the patches for the game.

_________________
Signature? No thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dosbox export characters
PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2008 12:45 am 
Offline
Knight Status
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2002 11:07 pm
Posts: 347
Even then, QfG V still refuses to recognize some of the export files. I think I had to import the version of my thief from QfG3 instead of QfG4 for example...

_________________
"Are you the Schattenjäger now, or are you not?"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dosbox export characters
PostPosted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 5:08 am 
Offline
Peasant Status

Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2008 9:54 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Athens, AL
Try playing it in Windows 3.11 through DOSBox


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dosbox export characters
PostPosted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 5:11 am 
Offline
Peasant Status
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2008 4:03 am
Posts: 28
Location: cleveland ohio
why do we always have to deal with these stupid problems? i never had these problems with old school nes.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dosbox export characters
PostPosted: Sat Aug 30, 2008 2:55 am 
Offline
Royal Servant Status
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 10:53 pm
Posts: 71
Location: Dallas
A console is a closed system; once developed, the hardware never changes (except in rare cases). With computers, there is no telling what hardware the end user will have, and people will try to use the same apps designed for one set on hardware that is 10 years more advanced. This is the reason programs like DosBox and Slowdown are so prolific. Then there's the unexpected.

AGDI released QFG2 to their mirrors and before the end of the day, a new release was pushed. All because 20(ish) more systems came into the mix and they found a problem.

_________________
May I apply spices to your beard?
-- Merv


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group