I'm getting out of here.

This forum is for off-topic discussion. You may talk about all things non-AGDI related here. No links to warez, abandonware, and no Flaming please.

Moderators: adeyke, VampD3, eriqchang, Angelus3K

Charlemagne
Canadian Pundit

I'm getting out of here.

#1 Post by Charlemagne » Tue Jul 12, 2005 6:55 am

I can't take this anymore.

I'm sorry but I swear that I lose brain cells every time I read one of Quest For Glory Fan's or Father Ghostface's or Alias's posts. I used to enjoy posting things here and reading the funny or informative or gently insulting responses. Maybe I'm just getting intolerant in my old age but it seems that this forum has taken a giant, innane step towards juvenilia, and I simply can't endure it anymore.

Yesterday was my birthday. I'm 27 years old. It may be uncommon for people to make birthday resolutions, but in this case I feel I must do so. I'm taking a sabbatical. I'll continue to work on my story and maybe write a poem or two, but I won't be posting very much in the forseeable future. I'll likely still read posts but I won't respond to them.

I'll see you all later... much later.

VampD3
Queen of the Night and Moderator

#2 Post by VampD3 » Tue Jul 12, 2005 8:57 am

awwww, it will be such a shame to see you go, Hope you stay in touch!!

Happy birthday for yesterday!!!!! Hope you had a great time.

You can always post on our forums, even though there dead right now! but you never know.

Miss you!

Vildern
The Sleepy Specter

#3 Post by Vildern » Tue Jul 12, 2005 11:58 am

As with Anathoth, I see you as an integral part of this community. Indeed, we have had better times here as well as worse times. Currently, it appears, from your standpoint at least, this forum is not in his better days. It is bound to change. Over time, whatever bothers you will dissolve or become less common.

Do visit. I hope I'll be able to witness your return.

Happy belated birthday.

Take care.